PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION POLICY

Data controller and recipients of personal data

We inform you that your personal data collected more generally as part of the relationship that you might have with our company, is processed by STERNA MARINE based in 10, rue Jean Perrin – 17000 La Rochelle, France.

The data collected is intended to be used by STERNA MARINE. It will also be made available to our technical service providers (“sub-contractors” as defined in the regulations), for the strict purposes of their designated task.

Access is strictly governed by the security policies in place so that human intervention with the data remains highly exceptional. In addition, such access is governed by typical contractual clauses pursuant to the requirements of the regulations for data transfers outside of the EU.

Legal basis and purposes for collecting personal data

When some of your data is essential for us to fulfil a contract to which you or your company are parties, or to meet a regulatory obligation, we tell you when collecting it.

Your data will be used in different ways, dependent on your reason for entering into a relationship with our company:
  • For the organisation of competitions, lotteries or any other promotional operation, based on your consent, which you can withdraw at any point without negating the initial legality of use of your data;
  • For the requirements of the performance of your contract or a contract concluded with the company you represent (delivery of services, invoicing, monitoring and performance of the contract, delivery, after-sales service and claims, customer satisfaction surveys, customer file management, management of non-payments and disputes);
  • For processing and responding to requests that could give rise to a contractual relationship (request for information);
  • For meeting our legal, accounting, and fiscal obligations (particularly in preserving accounting supporting documents, managing requests for rights, rectification and objection, keeping a list of objections to market research);
  • For meeting our legitimate needs, unless you object, and within the limits of your interests and rights. This includes, in particular:
    • Market research, customer relationship monitoring, and customer loyalty (which includes a need to better know the people with whom we have a relationship, sending messages concerning sales, updates, our products, services and offers);
    • Carrying out marketing campaigns, in order to develop our company’s sales activity;
    • Managing people’s opinions of products, services or content with the aim of improving the products and services offered by our company;
    • Creating commercial statistics in order to analyse our company’s sales activity;
    • Management of the prospective customer file in order to develop our company’s sales activity;

Rights of data subjects

You have a right to access and rectify erroneous data concerning you, and, on a case by case basis and according to the limits established by the regulations, to object with and erase some of your data, restrict its use, or request its portability with a view to its transmission to a third party.

To exercise your rights, simply write to us at dpo@sterna-marine.lu and attach, if applicable, proof of identity and a document supporting your request.

Retention of personal data

Your data will be kept for a period that is necessary for the above-mentioned purposes. Data enabling customer relationship management will be kept for 3 years after the end of the commercial relationship. Data collected for commercial prospecting will also be kept for 3 years after last contact.

At the end of these periods, the data will be deleted from active databases and, if necessary, archived for a duration not exceeding the legally prescribed periods or the applicable archiving obligations. Once these periods have expired, the data will be destroyed.

Mandatory or optional data provision

Data that is essential to STERNA MARINE for the purposes described above are indicated by an asterisk on the contact form. If you do not fill in the mandatory fields, we will not be able to follow up your requests and/or provide the desired services.

Data that is not marked by an asterisk is optional; it enables us to know you better and improve both our contact with you and the services we provide you.

Contacting the Data Protection Officer

For any additional information or difficulty concerning the collection or processing of your data, you can contact our Data Protection Officer (DPO) at: dpo@sterna-marine.lu

If you have any unresolved issues, you can contact a supervisory authority.

DATA RECIPIENTS


In the context of providing our services, we may send your data, or provide access to it, to our departments and sub-contractors below:

StatCounter

StatCounter.com respects the privacy and rights of its visitors. No effort is made to identify individuals without their knowledge.

Statcounter is an anonymous web tracking service. They don't attempt to identify an individual person . Their focus is on what visitors to your website do, not who that visitor is.

The GDPR deals with the regulation of personal data. STERNA MARINE do not store personal data, and therefore much of the GDPR will not apply.

There are two areas where StatCounter users may be storing personal data and need to modify behaviour.

IP Labels and Custom Tags

We will no longer allow any personal data to be stored in our IP labels or custom tags.

GDPR and IP addresses

The GDPR makes it clear that an ip address and other cookie identifiers may be considered personal data.

When a visitor requests pages from the StatCounter.com site, StatCounter Web servers automatically log the browser's domain name, and IP address. This information is collected solely for statistical purposes and is not used to identify individuals.
Personally identifiable information such as visitor's name, telephone number, postal address and email address are technically impossible for StatCounter to collect and no attempt is made to do so. The information that is recorded consists of the date and time of visit, ip address, browser (e.g. Firefox 3.5), operating system version (e.g. Windows XP), screen resolution (e.g. 800x600), referring link, the current page url and the current page title.
To enable StatCounter.com to track whether a visitor has been to your website before (i.e. a first-time or returning visitor) we send a cookie to your visitors' computer. This information is collected solely to improve the service we offer to you and statistical purposes and is not used to identify individuals.
StatCounter.com maintains a strict "no-spam" policy. Your e-mail address will not be sold to a third party.
Outside of these cases, your Data will not be sold or made accessible to any third party without your prior agreement.

STERNA MARINE never transfers your Data to countries outside the Extended European Area (EEA). In the event of transfer outside the EEA, such transfers will be covered by the appropriate guarantees, such as the standard clauses required by the European Commission.

YOUR RIGHTS

You have a right of access to data concerning you, a right to request rectification, erasure or portability, as well as a right to request restriction of the processing of your Data and to withdraw your consent.

You also have the option of objecting, at any point:

These rights can be exercised at any time by sending an e-mail to our DPO: dpo@sterna-marine.lu ;

or a letter to:
STERNA MARINE
10, rue Jean Perrin
17000 La Rochelle, France

You also have the right to make a complaint to a supervisory authority.

The French supervisory authority is the Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), 3 Place de Fontenoy - TSA 80715 - 75334 PARIS CEDEX 07.

Date updated: 05/08/2019
Web Analytics

Protection des données personnelles

Responsable du traitement et destinataires des données à caractère personnel


Nous vous informons que vos données à caractère personnel collectées plus généralement, dans le cadre des relations que vous pourriez être amené à avoir avec notre société, font l’objet d’un traitement par s.a.s STERNA MARINE, 10 rue Jena Perrin à 17000 La Rochelle, France.

Les données collectées sont destinées à être utilisées par la société STERNA MARINE. Elles seront également rendues accessibles à nos prestataires techniques (« sous-traitants » au sens de la règlementation), pour les stricts besoins de leur mission.

Les accès sont strictement encadrés par les politiques de sécurité en place de sorte qu’une intervention humaine sur des données reste très exceptionnelle. En outre, de tels accès sont régis par les clauses contractuelles types conformément aux exigences de la réglementation pour les transferts de données hors UE.

Bases juridiques et finalités de la collecte des données à caractère personnel


Lorsque certaines de vos données nous sont indispensables pour exécuter un contrat auquel vous ou votre société êtes parties, ou pour répondre à une obligation règlementaire, nous vous le signalons lors de la collecte.

Vos données seront utilisées de différentes manières, en fonction de la raison qui vous a conduit à entrer en relation avec notre société :

  • Sur la base de votre consentement, que vous pouvez retirer à tout moment sans remettre en cause la licéité initiale de l'utilisation de vos données, pour l’organisation de jeux concours, de loteries ou de toute opération promotionnelle ;
  • Pour les besoins de l’exécution de votre contrat ou d’un contrat conclu avec la société que vous représentez (exécution des prestations, facturation, suivi de l’exécution du contrat, livraison, après-vente et réclamations, réalisation d’enquêtes de satisfaction, gestion du fichier client, gestion des impayés et des contentieux) ;
  • Pour traiter et répondre à des demandes pouvant donner lieu à une contractualisation (demande d’informations sur notre) ;
  • Pour répondre à nos obligations légales, comptables et fiscales (notamment de conservation de pièces comptables justificatives ; gestion des demandes de droits, de rectification et d’opposition ; tenue d’une liste d’opposition à la prospection) ;
  • Sauf opposition de votre part et dans les limites de vos intérêts et droits, pour répondre à nos besoins légitimes, notamment de :
    • Prospection, suivi de la relation client et de fidélisation client (lesquels passent en particulier par un besoin de meilleure connaissance des personnes avec qui nous sommes en relation, par l’envoi de messages commerciaux ou concernant nos actualités, nos produits, services et offres) ;
    • Réalisation d’opérations de sollicitations, afin de développer l’activité commerciale de notre société ;
    • Gestion des avis des personnes sur des produits, services ou contenus dans l’intérêt d’améliorer les produits et services proposés par notre société ;
    • Elaboration de statistiques commerciales, afin d’analyser l’activité commerciale de notre société ;
    • Gestion du fichier prospect, afin de développer l’activité commerciale de notre société ;

Droits des personnes


Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification des données erronées vous concernant, et, dans les cas et selon les limites prévues par la règlementation, d’opposition, de suppression de certaines de vos données, d’en faire limiter l’usage ou de solliciter leur portabilité en vue de leur transmission à un tiers.

Pour exercer vos droits, il vous suffit de nous écrire à l’adresse dpo@sterna-marine.lu et d’y joindre, le cas échéant, toute pièce permettant de justifier votre identité et votre demande.

Conservation des données à caractère personnel


Vos données seront conservées pendant la durée pendant laquelle elles sont nécessaires pour répondre aux finalités susvisées. Les données permettant de gérer la relation client seront conservées pendant 3 ans après la fin de la relation commerciale. Les données collectées lors d’opération de prospection commerciale seront également conservées pendant 3 ans après le dernier contact.

A l’issue de ces durées, les données seront supprimées des bases actives et, si besoin, archivées pendant une durée n’excédant pas les délais de prescription légale ou les obligations d’archivage applicables. Une fois ces délais expirés, les données seront détruites.

Caractère obligatoire ou facultatif de la fourniture des Données


Les Données indispensables à la société STERNA MARINE pour atteindre les finalités décrites ci-dessus sont signalées par un astérisque sur le formulaire du contact. Si vous ne renseignez pas ces champs obligatoires, nous ne serons pas en mesure de donner suite à vos demandes et/ou de vous fournir les services souhaités.

Les Données non signalées par un astérisque sont facultatives ; elles nous permettent de mieux vous connaître et d'améliorer nos communications et services à votre égard.

Contacter le Délégué à la protection des données


Pour toute information complémentaire ou difficulté relative à la collecte ou au traitement de vos données, vous pouvez contacter notre Délégué à la Protection des Données (DPO) à l’adresse suivante : dpo@sterna-marine.lu

En cas de difficulté non résolue, vous pouvez saisir une autorité de contrôle.

DESTINATAIRES DES DONNÉES



Dans le cadre de la fourniture de nos services, nous pouvons transmettre ou donner accès à vos Données à nos services et sous-traitants suivants :

Statcounter


StatCounter.com respecte la vie privée et les droits de ses visiteurs. Aucun effort n'est fait pour identifier des personnes à leur insu.


Statcounter est un service de suivi Web anonyme. Nous n'essayons pas d'identifier une personne individuelle. Statcounter se concentre sur ce que les visiteurs de notre site Web font et non sur leur visiteur.


Le RGPD traite de la réglementation des données personnelles. STERNA MARINE ne stocke pas de données personnelles. En conséquence une grande partie du RGPD ne s'applique pas de ce fait.


Nous avons identifié deux domaines dans lesquels les utilisateurs peuvent stocker des données personnelles et doivent modifier leur comportement.


Étiquettes IP et étiquettes personnalisées

Statcounter ne permet plus que des données personnelles soient stockées dans les étiquettes IP Statcounter ni dans des étiquettes personnalisées.


RGPD et adresses IP


Le RGPD précise qu'une adresse IP et d'autres identifiants de cookie peuvent être considérés comme des données personnelles.


Lorsqu'un visiteur demande des pages du site StatCounter.com, Les serveurs Web de Statcounter enregistrent automatiquement le nom de domaine et l'adresse IP du navigateur. Ces informations sont collectées uniquement à des fins statistiques et ne sont pas utilisées pour identifier des individus.
Les informations personnellement identifiables, telles que le nom du visiteur, son numéro de téléphone, son adresse postale et son adresse électronique, sont techniquement impossibles à collecter par StatCounter et aucune tentative n'a été entreprise pour le faire. Les informations enregistrées comprennent la date et l'heure de la visite, l'adresse IP, le navigateur (par exemple, Firefox 3.5), la version du système d'exploitation (par exemple, Windows XP), la résolution de l'écran (par exemple, 800x600), le lien de renvoi, l'URL de la page en cours et la version actuelle. titre de la page.
Pour permettre à StatCounter.com de savoir si un visiteur a déjà visité notre site Web (c’est-à-dire un premier visiteur ou un visiteur précédent), Statcounter envoie un cookie à l’ordinateur de vos visiteurs. Ces informations sont collectées uniquement dans le but d'améliorer le service que Statcounter propose et à des fins statistiques et ne sont pas utilisées pour identifier des personnes.
StatCounter.com maintient une politique stricte de "non-spam".


En dehors de ces cas, vos Données ne seront cédées ou rendues accessibles à aucun tiers sans votre accord préalable.

La société STERNA MARINE ne procède à aucun transfert de vos Données vers un pays tiers à l’Espace Économique Européen (EEE). En cas de transfert hors de l’EEE, de tels transferts seront encadrés par des garanties appropriées, telles les clauses standards requises par la Commission européenne.


VOS DROITS



Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès aux Données vous concernant, du droit d’en demander la rectification, l’effacement ou la portabilité, ainsi que du droit de demander la limitation du traitement de vos Données et de retirer votre consentement.

Vous avez également la possibilité de vous opposer, à tout moment :

Ces droits peuvent être exercés à tout moment en adressant un courrier électronique à notre DPO Groupe : dpo@sterna-marine.lu ;

ou un courrier postal à :
10, rue Jean Perrin
17000 La Rochelle, France

Vous disposez en outre du droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès d’une autorité de contrôle.

L’autorité de contrôle française est la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), 3 Place de Fontenoy - TSA 80715 - 75334 PARIS CEDEX 07.

Date de mise à jour : 05/08/2019
Web Analytics